Posted on

‘It is only in adventure that some people succeed in knowing themselves.’ Andre Gide

And so it begins, the story of The 75th Annual International Scavenger Hunt. It is a tale of adventure, skulduggery, friendship and villainy that weaves its way along the trail of the Trans-Siberian Express. Six contestants are set to take part: Kenji Yamomoto from Japan, Ragnar Skorj from Finland, Hugo Vidal from Argentina, Ali Housseini from Syria, Georgis Seyoum from Ethiopia and the mysterious Virginie Moreau (standing in as champion for the English tycoon John Tyrellyon). The rules are few, the prize is great, the contestants are shameless and the budget is obscene.

Coming soon…

About Mignotte Mekuria

PhD student and writer with the adventurous soul of D'Artagnan, the careful consideration of Hercule Poirot and the joie de vivre of Oswald Cornelius.

3 responses to “‘It is only in adventure that some people succeed in knowing themselves.’ Andre Gide

  1. Rich ⋅

    Bravo! How exciting, I’m hooked.

  2. Maggie Mitchell ⋅

    Mignotte I have really enjoyed the first 2 chapters, your main female character is immediately engaging. I’m a bit of a dinasaur on the computer and can’t read the screen for very long, so it’ll take me a while to catch up. Also I can’t easily find my way to the story when I try to go back in to read the next chapter. I must get Marg to show me around your site a bit more when she comes next Tues. Maggie Mitchell

  3. Margaret Evans ⋅

    Hi Migno this is me catching up in Canada, great story xxx

Leave a Reply

